The office of the District Election Officer, Serchhip District, Mizoram functions under the administrative supervision and guidance of the Directorate of Election, Government of Mizoram.

The duties and functions of the office include conducting of MLA, MP and Village Council elections of the state, preparation and maintenance of Electoral rolls, voter ids within the district etc. 

There are three Assembly constituencies within Serchhip district. They are as follows:-

1) 26-Serchhip (ST)
2) 27-Tuikum (ST)
3) 28-Hrangturzo (ST)